To Write Everyday

To those bloggers who write every day, who religiously preserve their presence by having something to say for their readers, even if it’s just saying hi, I tip my hat to you. How do you do it? Most days I have a hundred things running through my mind that I feel are worth writing about, then I type something up – only to delete it after the second read through. It leaves me wondering why I put myself through this tasking process of coming up with something coherent and at least a little bit interesting.
Now I figure I may as well not bother anymore. My target is to write, to let the fingers form the words before my brain can judge them. To write about an old favorite song coming up on the radio, of the hassles of choosing a better theme for the blog, of wondering how nice it would be to watch a football match in Brazil right now. Just write about anything, girl. So, I pledge allegiance. To my blog. It and I will get along. I will not be scared of the few visitors who happen to stumble across. I will have nothing to say but I shall claim in sans-serif that I have nothing to say. And I will do it often!

 

2 thoughts on “To Write Everyday

Leave a Reply

